Events

Home > Events

Region Key:

 NorthWest (NW)   NorthCentral (NC)   NorthEast (NE)   SouthWest (SW)   SouthCentral (SC)   SouthEast (SE)   MidAtlantic(MA) 


Upcoming events

    • Sat, December 03, 2022
    • (EST)
    • 1000 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL, USA

    NEW DATE AFTER HURRICANE POSTPONEMENT!

    "More FUN in one day than most people have all year!"

    Welcome to the 25th Annual Key West Paddle Classic 12-Mile open water circumnavigation of the island of Key West, Fl.

    Hosting both individual and team paddling events!

    We are proud to offer many race divisions so there is something for everyone!

    Enjoy live music as Salute serves us a spectacular post-race lunch, awards following!

    Start planning your "Key West" destination paddle race now!

    • Sat, December 03, 2022
    • (EST)
    • Nathan Benderson Park, Sarasota, FL
    Last Paddler Standing is an endurance SUP race taking place at Nathan Benderson Park in Sarasota, FL.

    Unlike any other paddle race in the world, Last Paddler Standing is a race of stamina and strategy.

    Racers will paddle a loop course, starting and finishing the loop within a one hour period.

    The next loop will begin on the hour and the race goes until only one paddler is left standing.

    Do you have what it takes to be the Last Paddler Standing?

    Get all the details and register for Last Paddler Standing
    • Sat, December 03, 2022
    • Deception Pass, WA
    • Sat, December 03, 2022
    • Silver Springs, FL
    • Sat, December 10, 2022
    • (EST)
    • 13090 Gandy Boulevard North, St. Petersburg, FL, United States
    Join us for a day of exciting racing & FUN for the whole family as Urban Kai & The Getaway host the 8th Annual King & Queen of the Bay Paddle Races in Tampa Bay, FL. Choose from our 2 races: LONG (8 mi) and SHORT (3 mi). Registration includes beer & one raffle ticket. Raffle prizes & awards!
    • Sat, December 10, 2022
    • Oceanside Harbor, Oceanside, CA

    Oceanside Outrigger Canoe Club presents the 2022 Becky Stuart Race. 

    Join us for a Winter race in beautiful Oceanside with both short course and long course distances available.  After the race, celebrate your finish with a famous Stuart Family baked potato with all the fixin's.


    Awards:
    Three entries per craft/age division for award eligibility.
    SUP, Prone, SurfSki, SurfSki Tandem, OC1, OC2, V1, and V3.
    7:15 am registration/check-in
    8:30am short course start (5 miles)
    10:15- long course start (10 miles)
    11:00am As always, for lunch a huge baked potato with all the toppings will be waiting for you…hosted by the Stuart family.  

    RACE DAY INFO: 

    When you arrive please do not block the boat ramps. Paid parking is $15 a day (cc accepted) or FREE parking is available a short walk away after you unload your craft, click HERE for City of Oceanside Parking Info and Map. When you pull up to the race site unload your vessel on the sand as indicated by the map below while you park.  Trailer parking is for vehicles with boat trailers attached only. Please do not park there even if you are willing to pay the fine. 

    • Sat, January 28, 2023
    • Mission Bay, San Diego, CA

    Hanohano Ocean Challenge 2023

    Hanohano Outrigger Canoe Club would like to invite you to the 28th Annual Hanohano  Ocean Challenge to be held in Mission Bay, San Diego, Ca. on January 28th, 2023.


    The Hanohano   Ocean Challenge is one of the Longest Running Paddlesport Races in California (OC-1, Surfski, Traditional Paddleboard, Standup Paddleboard and Kayak)  We’ve always had a great mix of top-level professional athletes and beginners from ages 7-80.  


    PFD's and leashes are highly encouraged. 

    For more details and registration see the PaddleGuru page 

    Hanohano Ocean Challenge 2023

    or the Facebook page

    Hanohano Ocean Challenge on Facebook


    • Fri, March 31, 2023
    • Sun, April 02, 2023
    • Steamer Lane, Santa Cruz, CA, USA
    Come join the planets longest running paddle surfing competition as we notch our 34th Paddlefest march 31 - April 2, 2023!

    Santa Cruz Paddlefest (SCPF) hosts elite level kayak surfing and SUP surfing at the legendary break, Steamer Lane, and an intermediate category at the friendlier Cowells beach.

    Additionally, a race along the Iconic Santa Cruz Boardwalk is set for Saturday which welcomes SUP, surf ski, sea Kayaks, prone boards, and outrigger canoes. With such a variety of events, there is something for everyone at the Santa Cruz Paddlefest!

    Visit Santacruzpaddlefest.com for more information.

    SURF.

    Steamer Lane Competition

    The star event at The Lane has paddle surfers flocking to Santa Cruz from across the globe to take advantage of one of Santa Cruz’s most fabled breaks.

    Waves break along West Cliff Drive and can hold sets of double overhead+ size that eventually taper out into a more friendly size range.

    Steamer Lane is host to Santa Cruz Paddlefest’s elite surfing competition of surf kayaks, whitewater kayaks, stand up paddle boards, and waveskis.

    Each class competes separately earning points by performing dynamic maneuvers.

    Competitors surf through several 4-5 man heats eventually competing in the Finals Sunday afternoon.

    Cowells Classic Competition

    The Cowells Classic started many years ago as part of SCPF as a friendly surfing competition.

    Located at the tail end of The Lane paddle surfers are able to score long waves without the intense competition scene held at the Lane.

    Cowells is promoted within our event as an intermediate class of surf paddlers.


    Race.

    10k Long Course

    The Long Course is a 6.2 mile race that launches off of Cowells Beach.

    The Long Course division includes both male and female SUP, Prone, OC1 , Ski, and Kayak competitors racing a two lap paddle course and a final beach sprint to the finish.

    Lap one takes competitors from the beach* in front of the Dream Inn out around the Santa Cruz Wharf to the Santa Cruz Harbor and back.

    After the first lap, racers will hit the water again headed for a course marker set just off the Wharf, then head off to Santa Cruz Harbor, back to the buoy set just off of Steamer lane, and then to the beach for a short beach sprint to the finish.

    *Outriggers, kayaks, and surf skis have a water start.


    5k Short Course

    The short course is a 3.1 mile race with short beach run to the finish. Short Course division includes both male and female SUP and Prone competitors racing a one lap paddle course with a short sprint up the beach to the finish.

    The Short Course takes competitors from the beach in front of the Dream Inn around the Santa Cruz Wharf to the Santa Cruz Harbor and back.

    After a short beach run, racers will finish under the arch on the beach behind the Dream inn.


    2k Kids Race Course

    Youth age groups launch from the base of the Santa Cruz wharf in the nice protected waters off of Cowells beach. Racers compete two laps to the end of the wharf and back to the finish on the beach.


    Paddle.

    Stay tuned for clinics!

    Register Here

    • Thu, April 27, 2023
    • Sun, April 30, 2023
    • Wrightsville Beach, NC


    • Sat, May 27, 2023
    • Redding, CA, USA
    Make your Quest on the Sacramento River! We have 25, 50, 75, and 100 mile endurance race courses to choose from. • 25-mile course • 50-mile course • 75-mile course • 100-mile course
    • Fri, July 21, 2023
    • Sun, July 23, 2023
    • Waterfront Park, Hood River Waterfront Trail, Hood River, OR, United States
    We are happy to announce the dates of the 2023 SIC Gorge Challenge July 21-23, 2023 that will include both Paddle and Wing Foiling divisions

Past events

Sun, November 20, 2022 Surfing Santa
Sat, November 19, 2022 Surfing Santa
Sat, November 12, 2022 ALYC's Battle the Paddle
Sat, November 12, 2022 Standup Space Coast
Sat, November 05, 2022 Sabine River Challenge
Sat, November 05, 2022 Another Dam Race
Sat, October 29, 2022 San Diego Halloween Classic
Sat, October 22, 2022 Off Da Couch
Sat, October 22, 2022 ChattaJack
Sun, October 16, 2022 Plum Beach Lighthouse Race 2022
Sat, October 15, 2022 TCKRA Open Water State Championships
Sat, October 15, 2022 Dana Point Harbor Hoot
Sat, October 15, 2022 Suwannee River 230 2022
Sat, October 08, 2022 Battle of the Bay
Sat, October 08, 2022 Bear Mountain Paddle Race for Charity
Sat, October 08, 2022 Inspiration Point Downwind Race
Sat, October 01, 2022 11th Annual Sonoma Coast Surfrider Blue Water Paddle Race 2022
Sat, October 01, 2022 2022 Great Alabama 650
Sat, October 01, 2022 Lake Jocassee Paddle Splash 2022
Sun, September 25, 2022 Lake Crescent Race
Sun, September 25, 2022 Milford Small Craft Race 2022
Sat, September 24, 2022 SUP Finger Lakes 5K
Sun, September 18, 2022 Goat Boater Race Series (#6 of 6) - Paddle Battle (3 laps) -6K
Sat, September 17, 2022 The Jewel Tri
Sat, September 17, 2022 SVL Yacht Club 10th Annual Regatta Race
Sat, September 17, 2022 Bragging Rights
Sat, September 17, 2022 Paddle Battle for Fish Gotta Swim
Sat, September 17, 2022 2022 Upper Chatt SUPCAK Race
Sat, September 17, 2022 PFC NYC 6th Annual SUP Festival With Kostal Paddle
Fri, September 16, 2022 CANCELED - TAHOE CUP Lake Crossing-Tahoe Waterman Paddle Racing 2022
Sat, September 10, 2022 Southern Utah Fall Paddlefest
Sat, September 10, 2022 RUBBER DUCKIE REGATTA 2022
Sat, September 10, 2022 Warrior Paddle Connect 2022
Sat, September 10, 2022 OluKai Lowcountry Boil Paddle Battle 2022
Sun, August 28, 2022 New London Cup 2022
Sat, August 27, 2022 TAHOE DOWNWIND Championships -Tahoe Waterman Paddle Racing 2022
Fri, August 26, 2022 ICF SUP World Cup
Sun, August 21, 2022 Sky an Oar for Guardian Angels 2022
Sat, August 20, 2022 Long Beach Paddle Challenge
Sat, August 20, 2022 Bluegrass River Run
Sat, August 20, 2022 3rd Annual Bon Temps Paddle Battle on Wylie 2022
Sat, August 20, 2022 The Mighty Cumberland River Run 2022
Sat, August 20, 2022 Sunshine SUP Series Race #2 2022
Fri, August 19, 2022 Rapa Nui
Sun, August 14, 2022 Goat Boater Race Series (#5 of 6) - Pirate Race -6K
Sat, August 13, 2022 SUP El Camino Real
Sat, August 13, 2022 2022 Cape Cod Bay Challenge
Sat, August 13, 2022 B'More SUP Cup - Race 2
Sat, August 06, 2022 CANCELLED :( Tahoe Nalu Paddle Festival
Sat, August 06, 2022 Ohio River Paddlefest
Sat, August 06, 2022 Paddle Dash 2022
Sat, August 06, 2022 Conquer The Current
Sat, August 06, 2022 Stand Up for the Lake 2022
Sat, August 06, 2022 CHESUPEAKE Challenge at Port Covington
Sat, July 30, 2022 Alameda Islander Challenge
Sat, July 30, 2022 Beach2Beach 2022
Sun, July 24, 2022 Bluewater Classic (usually M2O)
Sun, July 24, 2022 Hammer the Inlet
Sat, July 23, 2022 TAHOE PADDLE JAM - Tahoe Waterman Paddle Racing 2022
Sat, July 23, 2022 Madtown Throwdown
Sat, July 23, 2022 Blazing Paddles Paddlefest 2022
Fri, July 22, 2022 SIC Gorge Challenge
Fri, July 22, 2022 Paddle Splash
Sun, July 17, 2022 Windermere SUP Cup
Sun, July 17, 2022 Belle Isle Classic
Sat, July 16, 2022 Bear Town Paddle Battles 2022
Tue, July 12, 2022 17th Annual MR340
Sun, July 10, 2022 San Clemente Ocean Festival
Sun, July 10, 2022 Goat Boater Race Series #4 - 200M Sprint heats
Sun, July 10, 2022 Toms River Paddle Race 2022
Sat, July 09, 2022 Midwest Paddle Festival
Sat, July 09, 2022 East of Maui- EYC Chesapeake Stand Up Challenge 2022
Fri, July 08, 2022 Molokai Holokai Hoolaulea
Sun, June 26, 2022 Rock 2 Rock 2022
Sun, June 26, 2022 Brattle Paddle 2022
Sat, June 25, 2022 Gun Island Chute
Sat, June 25, 2022 Bremerton 2 Bridges Tidal Race
Sat, June 25, 2022 Paddle the Rockies, Flatiron Flat Out
Sat, June 25, 2022 Bluet Brawl 5K Paddle Race
Sat, June 25, 2022 Paddle With A Purpose 2022 #1
Sat, June 25, 2022 Cross The Line - Paddle For Veterans 2022
Fri, June 24, 2022 APP's US Open of Paddling at Santa Monica Pier360
Fri, June 24, 2022 The Crossing for Cystic Fibrosis
Sun, June 19, 2022 45 North Paddle Festival
Sat, June 18, 2022 Nashua River Race 2022
Sat, June 18, 2022 Valkyrie Multisport Relay (includes SUP legs)
Sat, June 18, 2022 Southeast Paddle Sports Clinic - Chattanooga, TN
Sat, June 18, 2022 Round the River Race by CHESUPEAKE 2022
Sat, June 18, 2022 SUP AC RACE SERIES #2 2022
Thu, June 16, 2022 USA Surfing's ISA Team Trials SUP Race & Surf
Thu, June 16, 2022 Fibark Festival w/Colorado SUP Championships
Sun, June 12, 2022 Goat Boater Race Series #3 - 10K
Sun, June 12, 2022 B'More SUP Cup - Race 1
Sat, June 11, 2022 GoPro Mountain Games
Sat, June 11, 2022 Great Iowa River Race 2022
Sat, June 11, 2022 Paddle Round the Island 2022
Sat, June 11, 2022 Mona Lake Paddle Race
Sat, June 04, 2022 Gun Lake Paddle Battle
Sat, June 04, 2022 OCQ River Paddle Challenge 2022
Sat, June 04, 2022 Sunshine SUP Series Race #1 2022
Sat, May 28, 2022 Big Little Boat Festival
Sat, May 21, 2022 Paddle the Rockies: Icebreaker
Sun, May 15, 2022 Goat Boater Race Series #2 - 2000m Tech Heats
Sat, May 14, 2022 Navarre Paddle Classic
Sat, May 07, 2022 Hunting Island, SC May Paddlefest 2022
Sat, May 07, 2022 2022 Urban Kai Paddle Invasion
Sat, May 07, 2022 The Oxbow Paddle 2022
Sun, May 01, 2022 Willamette SUP Cup
Sun, May 01, 2022 Asquamchumaukee Regatta 2022
Sat, April 30, 2022 Malibu Downwinder
Fri, April 29, 2022 Carolina Cup 2022
Sat, April 23, 2022 MPH Kai Wa'a Maliko
Sat, April 23, 2022 Kumuohu Challenge 2022
Sat, April 23, 2022 Gulf Coast Battle of the Paddle
Sat, April 23, 2022 Gig Harbor Paddlers Cup
Sat, April 16, 2022 Quaboag Flats Paddlesports Race
Sun, April 10, 2022 Goat Boater Race Series #1 - 5K
Sat, April 09, 2022 Narrow River Race
Sat, April 09, 2022 Paddle Bender
Fri, April 08, 2022 Performance Paddling Afterglow Series Race #2
Sat, April 02, 2022 Blake's Paddle the Bay
Sat, April 02, 2022 Locust Fork Races
Fri, March 25, 2022 Wild Buffalo Relay
Sun, March 20, 2022 Adler Paddler
Sat, March 19, 2022 Dana Ocean Challenge
Sat, March 19, 2022 101 Surf Sports Paddle Race #6
Sat, March 19, 2022 Havasu Heat Race
Sat, March 12, 2022 TNRL Weekend Edition
Fri, March 11, 2022 Performance Paddling's Afterglow Race Series #1
Sat, March 05, 2022 Treasure Coast Paddle Battle
Sat, February 26, 2022 Lanakila Classic
Sat, February 19, 2022 101 Surf Sports Series Paddle #5
Sun, February 13, 2022 Round the Light Race
Sat, February 12, 2022 NAC Hal Rosoff Classic
Sat, January 29, 2022 Hanohano Ocean Challenge 2022
Sat, January 15, 2022 101 Surf Sports Charity Paddle Race #4
Sat, January 08, 2022 PSLWinter Challenge

Questions? Check our FAQs.

Follow Us

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software